38 WEEKS

image

How far along // 38 weeks; baby’s the size of a leek (…had to look that one up!); 19 1/2 in + 6.8 lbs. “…she has a firm grasp, which you’ll soon be able to test when you hold her hand for the first time! Her organs have matured and are ready for life outside the womb….”

Total weight gain // 27 1/2 lbs

Maternity clothes // some days yes, some days no. lots of stretchy clothes.

Sleep // uhhh…

Best moments this week // In the last 2 weeks: our 3 year anniversary + my last baby shower with my sweet friends from our church family in San Diego. So grateful for such a beautiful shower and the many gifts that were given to us. emma is one lucky girl to get to grow up in a community of such loving + generous aunties

Movement // yes. lots + lots

Missing anything? // sleep (better get used to that… who needs sleep anyway, right?) + my entire body not being incredibly achy

Cravings //cravings have slowed down this week, i don’t have much of an appetite anymore. seems she has left me no space in there…

Anything making you sick or queasy // yesss. my morning sickness has made a bit of a come back this week. I’ve been waking up pretty nauseous in the mornings. : /

Labor Signs // yes, yes, + yes. 2 fridays ago I woke up at 6am having contractions… they came consistently every 3 to 7 minutes for 24 hours straight. We were pretty sure I was in labor, but they never progressed in duration or intensity + then stopped completely at 6am the following morning. False labor, my friends (fun fact…apparently false labor is much more common in 2nd pregnancies than in 1st. who knew?). On an encouraging note, as of this last Friday, I’m 2cm dilated, 80% effaced, + baby’s at station +1. Any time now, baby girl!
Symptoms // same same
Belly button – in or out? // protruding!
Wedding rings- on or off? // on : )
Looking forward to // …. just awaiting baby’s arrival! Please join us in praying for a safe and healthy labor + delivery for emma and myself. pray that we would ultimately trust that God is in control and His plan is best. Thanks, friends!

One thought on “38 WEEKS

Leave a comment